textures

I’ve been experimenting with different textures and lightning on the 3d meshes I have already been working. I tried out a variety of textures I created on photoshop with a range of brushes, different colours and transparency. The application of the images on the meshes produces different results, some of them seem more “concrete” than others. I feel that transparency plays an important role in the aesthetics I want to achieve and the feeling I want my artworks to cause to the viewer.

Quite interesting results, especially the more transparent ones, as they create oddly intriguing images with the shade of light. Keep on experimenting…

texture_mesh1

texture_mesh2

texture_mesh3

texture_mesh5

texture_mesh6

texture_mesh7

texture_mesh4

Leave a Reply

